Advanced Spine discusses car accident recovery in the greater Phoenix area.
As a resident of Arizona, there are certain laws in place that dictate the type of car insurance you need to have. Knowing more about these laws and having the proper coverage in place will help to make the process of financial recovery far easier for you if you find yourself involved in a car accident.
In the state of Arizona, you are required to have the following car insurance coverage in place:
- Bodily Injury Liability Coverage (minimum of $15,000 per person and $30,000 per accident)
- Property Damage Liability Coverage (minimum of $10,000)
- Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury Coverage (minimum of $15,000 per person and $30,000 per accident)
- Underinsured Motorist Bodily Injury Coverage (minimum of $15,000 per person and $30,000 per accident)
As a driver in Arizona, you must maintain proof of insurance and financial responsibility. Failure to do so may result in the suspension of your vehicle registration and your driver’s license. If you are involved in a car accident and fail to provide proof of coverage, you may also be fined by the police officer according to the following scale:
- 1st Offense: $500 fine
- 2nd Offense: $750 fine
- 3rd Offense: $1,000 fine
To lift the suspension fro your vehicle and your license, you will need to pay these fines while also providing proof of coverage.
When it comes to car insurance in Arizona, it is also important to note that any vehicle that is operated on public roads must be insured. This includes motorcycles, mopeds and golf carts. On the other hand, if you only use the vehicle on a seasonal basis or if it currently not in use because it is undergoing repairs, you do not have to insure the vehicle while it is not in use.
If you are involved in a car accident in Arizona and need help with your medical treatment, contact Advanced Spine & Rehab. We specialize in working with insurance companies as we help patients recover from injuries sustained in car accidents.